Education Cost Sharing Task Force Members Last Updated: 8/31/2011

- Governor's selection: Chair Benjamin Barnes Secretary, Office of Policy and Management
- Governor's selection: Dudley Williams Director of District Education Strategy, GE Asset Management, former Assistant to the Commissioner, Department of Education
- Governor's selection: Portia Bonner, Ph.D. Educational Consultant, Wolcott Public Schools, former Superintendent of Schools, City of New Bedford, Massachusetts
- Governor's selection: Theodore Sergi, Ph.D. Former Commissioner, Department of Education
- Governor's selection: Dr. Elsa Núñez President, Eastern Connecticut State University
- **Governor's selection: Len Miller** Certified Public Accountant, Co-founder of the Fairfield County Collaborative Alliance, Treasurer of Kids in Crisis, former Chair of Stamford Achieves
- **President Pro Tempore's selection: Senator Andrea Stillman** Co-Chair, Education Committee
- Senate Majority Leader's selection: Senator Toni Harp Co-Chair, Appropriations Committee
- House Speaker's selection: Mark Benigni Superintendent of Schools, City of Meriden
- House Majority Leader's selection: Mary Loftus-Levine Executive Director, Connecticut Education Association
- Senate Minority Leader's selection: William Davenport Agriscience teacher, Nonnewaug High School in Woodbury, Director of the Ellis Clark Regional Agriscience & Technology Program
- House Minority Leader's selection: Representative Michael Molgano Member, Education and Finance, Revenue & Bonding Committees